SALES

Ann Strattman
Seelster Farms and London Selected Yearling Sale Manager

“Working with Ryan Dorran during our annual Standardbred yearling auction in London, Ontario, has elevated our sale to a new level of professionalism. With clarity and leadership, Ryan’s ability to read his bidders and anticipate the true value of the horse in the ring has been a gift to our consignors. Ryan and his crew are a pleasure to work with, and we look forward to many more years of collaboration.”

Eric Boon
B Bar Cattle

“When we were picking a date for our annual December sale, one of our requirements was to make sure we could get Ryan to be our auctioneer. Ryan has an outstanding ability on the auction block. He keeps the sale order moving smoothly and energized. We appreciate the fact that he takes the time to stay in touch throughout the year and to stop in for a tour to view how the next sale offering is developing and for a better understanding on how our program works.”

Kiley McKinna
MC Marketing

“Ryan’s commitment to his clients (big or small), industry passion and natural talent as it relates to the auction business is clearly amongst the best in the beef industry. All that said, what’s propelled Ryan Dorran’s auction services to the highest of levels is his character. Ryan is the consummate professional, the genuine integrity he holds in all his conversations, his honest approach and above all, his commitment to his family is one to behold. As an industry professional myself, spanning two decades, it’s with confidence I endorse Ryan Dorran Auction Services.”

Garth and Ang Rancier
Rancier Farms

“Ryan is the auctioneer for our bull sale, the two female sales, and the frozen genetics sale that we are apart of. Simply put, Ryan sells every animal we sell. We couldn’t be any happier with the job he does selling, as well before and after the sales. Ryan has stepped into long-established sales as the next generation of auctioneers and has handled it with professionalism and integrity and provides a high level of confidence for both the buyers and the sellers.”

2021 Spring Sales

Date

Sale Name

Location

Thursday, February 11

Rust Mountain View Ranch 10th Annual Bull & Female Sale

Mercer, ND

Saturday, February 13

Schaff Angus Valley 118th Production Sale

St. Anthony, ND

Tuesday, February 16
2021 Draft Picks Gelbvieh Bull Sale

Innisfail, AB

Friday, February 19

Mader Ranches 32nd Annual Bull & Female Sale

Carstairs, AB

Monday, February 22

Ultra/Czech Mate 4th Annual Bull Sale

Innisfail, AB

Tuesday, February 23

W2 Land & Cattle Bull Sale – Chapter 3

Vermilion, AB

Thursday, February 25

Robb/Hoegl/Greenwood 16th Annual Bull Sale

Lloydminster, SK

Friday, February 26

Maxwell/Rancier 26th Annual Bull Sale

Camrose, AB 

Saturday, February 27

Lewis Farms 36th Annual Bull Sale

Spruce Grove, AB

Monday, March 1

Erixon Simmentals Bull & Female Sale

Clavet, SK

Tuesday, March 2

Belvin Angus 9th Annual Bull Sale

Bowden, AB

Wednesday, March 3

The Event Bull & Female Sale

Olds, AB

Thursday, March 4

Pheasantdale 17th Annual Bull & Female Sale

Balcarres, SK

Friday, March 5

LaBatte Simmentals with guest, East Poplar 41st Annual Sale

Moose Jaw, SK

Saturday, March 6

McMillen Ranching 27th Annual Bull Sale

Carievale, SK

Tuesday, March 9

Harvie Ranching 12th Annual Bull Sale

Olds, AB

Wednesday, March 10

Sunny Valley Simmentals 31st Annual Bull & Female Sale

Hanley, SK

Thursday, March 11

Deeg 18th Annual Bull Sale

Strathmore, AB

Friday, March 12

Northern Classic 18th Annual Charolais & Simmental Bull Sale

Grande Prairie, AB

Saturday, March 13

Brandl Cattle Co. Annual Bull Sale

Jarvie, AB

Monday, March 15

Remitall Farms 9th Annual Bull & Select Female Sale

Olds, AB

Thursday, March 18

Ter-Ron Farms 16th Annual Bull & Select Female Sale

Forestburg, AB

Friday, March 19

Scott Stock Farm Bull Sale

Crossfield, AB

Saturday, March 20

Highland Stock Farms Bull Sale

Bragg Creek, AB

Monday, March 22

Brooking Angus Ranch 9th Annual Bull & Female Sale

Radville

Thursday, March 25

Anchor B/Anchorage 20th Annual Bull & Female Sale

Hanley, SK

Saturday, March 27

Anderson Cattle 11th Annual Bull Sale

Moose Jaw, SK

Sunday, March 28

1st Annual Schwan Angus Ranch Bull Sale

Waldeck, SK

Tuesday, March 30

Redrich Farms 3rd Annual Bull and Female Sale

Forestburg, AB

Wednesday, March 31

Hamilton Farms 26th Annual Bull & Female Sale

Cochrane, AB

Thursday, April 1

16th Annual Rainbow Hills Ranch Production Sale

Delburne, AB

Monday, April 5

Allison Farms 3rd Annual Bull Sale

Delburne, AB

Tuesday, April 6

Diamond T “Stockman’s Choice” Bull Sale

Olds, AB

Wednesday, April 7

Peak Dot Ranch Spring Sale

Wood Mountain, SK

Friday, April 9

Remitall West Bull Sale

Olds, AB

Saturday, April 10

Anchor 1 Angus 12th Annual Bull Sale

Mayerthorpe, AB

Saturday, April 17

43rd Annual Short Grass Bull & Female Sale

Aneroid, SK

Saturday, May 1

2nd Annual Rust Mountain View Ranch Spring Turn-Out Bull Sale

Mercer, ND

Friday, August 27

The Rose Bowl & Jenna/Flirt Event

Olds, AB

2020 Fall sales

Date

Sale

Location

Saturday, September 19
Source for Success XIX Elmlodge & Friends

Indian River, ON

Sunday, October 4

 IRCC “Quality Control” Female Sale

Indian River, ON

Saturday, October 10

Remitall West Production Sale
Olds, AB

Thursday, October 22

2020 Edition Mader Ranches Ladies Night

Carstairs, AB

Monday, October 26

Rust Mountain View Ranch “Female Dispersal” Sale

Mercer, ND

Saturday, November 7

Harvie Ranching Complete Hereford Dispersal

Olds, AB

Friday & Saturday, November 13 & 14

Blackwater Cattle Co Bull & Female Sale

Lake Park, GA

Tuesday, November 17

Triple Crown Steak Challenge Live Online Wagyu Auction

W365 Online Sales

Friday, November 20

Pahl Livestock Annual Production Sale

Medicine Hat, AB

Monday, November 30

WLB Livestock Complete Dispersal Sale

Douglas, MB

Wednesday, December 2

Camrose Country Classic 8th Annual Sale

Camrose, AB

Friday, December 4

SimPower Bred Female Sale

Olds, AB

Saturday, December 5

Peak Dot Ranch Fall Bull and Female Sale

Wood Mountain, SK

Sunday, December 6
The Gathering Sale

Olds, AB

Tuesday, December 8

No Borders Select Sale

Virden, MB

Thursday, December 10

Western Select 9th Annual Limousin Sale

Lloyminster, SK

Thursday, December 10

Big Gully Farm Bull & Heifer Sale
Maidstone, SK
Friday, December 11
Arthur Polled Herefords Bull & Female Sale

Carlyle, SK

Saturday, December 12

Gehl Ranch/Raymond Land & Cattle Commercial Bred Heifer Sale

Hodgeville, SK

Monday, December 14

Y Coulee “You Be The Judge” Fall Bull and Heifer Sale

Vermilion, AB

Monday, December 14

Border City 3rd Annual Simmental Sale

Lloydminster, SK
Tuesday, December 15

B Bar Cattle Co Bull & Female Sale

Saskatoon, SK

Thursday, December 17

Anderson Cattle Company Appreciation Sale

Moose Jaw, SK

Friday, December 18

Friday Night Lights 9th Annual Simmental Sale

Olds, AB

Saturday, December 19

The Angus Collection Sale – Volume VIII

Olds, AB

Thursday, December 31

New Years Resolution Frozen Genetic Sale: Volume IX

Olds, AB